Burns Pet Nutrition announced as new Event Partner
29th February 2016
Dutch racers dominated again at ASSOS Battle on the Beach
25th March 2016
Show all

2016 Seeded Rider List

After lots of applications and deliberations we have released the list of seeded riders for the 2016 has been announced.

Numbers 1 to 30 were all based on 2015 qualification, which left just 20 extra places. With World Champions, National Champions and pro racers taking part for their first time it was incredible tough to decide.

The following riders will get gain access to the front row of the start pen. We must emphasise that this is only row 1, the remainder is open to all with no restrictions.

Race No.First NameLast NameCategoryDetails
1LeeWilliamsOpen Male 
2PaulHopkinsVeteran Male 
3JonathanPughOpen Male 
4MartinSchuttertVeteran Male 
5GeorgeBuddOpen Male 
6KimLittleOpen Male 
7ChrisMetcalfeOpen Male 
8CrispinDoyleVeteran Male 
9ScottChalmersOpen Male 
10BruceDaltonOpen Male 
11IanBendallOpen Male 
12AndrewParryVeteran Male 
13MatthewWebberVeteran Male 
14TimPlimmerVeteran Male 
15MarkSprattVeteran Male 
16DavidBeskeenOpen Male 
17RickListerVeteran Male 
18CarwynDaviesOpen Male 
19RokiReadVeteran Male 
20CraigSeamanOpen Male 
21AlmeroBarnardOpen Male 
22NickShaughnessyVeteran Male 
23RobGrimesOpen Male 
24DavidArthurOpen Male 
25StephenCorbynOpen Male 
26MartynHughes-DowdleGrand Veteran Male 
27MelanieAlexanderOpen Female 
28IwonaSzymdOpen Female 
29AnnaCipulloOpen Female 
30ClaireSmithVeteran Female 
31KarenBrouwerOpen Female2014 Female Open Winner
32LeeCraigieOpen Female7th Place – 2014 Commonwealth Games (SCO)
33RichardJansenOpen Male2015 Beachrace World Champion
34BramImmingOpen Male2nd, 2015 Beachrace World Championships
35JodyCrawforthOpen MaleFormer British MTB and CX National Champion
36Robbyde BockOpen MalePro Racer – Team KMC
37PhilMorrisOpen Male2nd place, 2014 BOTB
38StephenJamesOpen MaleElite XC Racer
39DavidCreberOpen MaleElite XC Racer
40JoshuaBrooksOpen MaleElite XC Racer
41JacobPhelpsOpen Male2015 Welsh Junior MTB Champion
42RossAdamsOpen MaleElite XC Racer
43IanLeitchVeteran Male1st Vet, Gorrick Spring Series
44RichardPenningVeteran MaleBrass Monkeys 4hr Series Winner
45AnthonyWhiteVeteran Male5th Veteran, National MTB Championships
46LeeDaviesVeteran Male4th, Welsh Cyclocross 2015 Series
47WillHayterOpen Male20th, UCI Marathon Meda 100
48RoyHuntSuper Veteran Male2015 Cyclocross National Champion (SV), World Masters 60+ Silver medal
49GarryClarkGrand Veteran Male2nd GVM, 2015 BOTB
50SolveigFindleyVeteran Female2nd VF, 2015 BOTB